How I Spent My Weekend

This weekend was all about getting things ready to return to our normal routine. We had a very relaxed break. And by relaxed I mean lazy so I had to catch up on all those things I let go. So there was laundry, cleaning and grocery shopping. I then prepped breakfast for a couple of days. I made Omelette Breakfast Bites. Mine are based on this recipe but different. I substituted bacon and pork sausage for the ham and peppers. They’ll be an easy to grab breakfast for The Husband who is working different hours this week in an office that is an hour away. My reward for getting everything done was knitting and “The Hunt For Red October”. It is one of those movies I always stop and watch when I happen on it.

What do you always watch if you happen on it? I’ve got a couple more like “Notting Hill” and “Love Actually”. 

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Guilty Pleasures, Knits, Knitting, Quirky Knitter, this place. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to How I Spent My Weekend

  1. Stefanie says:

    I haven’t watched TV for over a year, only a movie once in a while. The last movies I had watched were w/the husband on NYE. I watch knitting podcasts and card tutorials now besides listening to an audiobook on Overdrive Listen.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. chrisknits says:

    Love the shawl progress!!! You are killing it. For me it’s the same HfRO, also Lord of the Rings and The Hobbit, Red(1 and 2) with Bruce Willis, and every Harry Potter movie. I fear I will have to buy an entire set whenever College Girl leaves the nest and takes hers.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory (which I haven’t seen for awhile now).

    Liked by 1 person

  4. True Lies, and Last Chance Harvey. Very different choices but both lovely. There are so many others that I might have picked – I love films.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

