It’s What’s For Dinner

Last night I prepared what has to be my favorite dinner: breakfast. I could eat breakfast for every meal if I didn’t have others to please. They always want some sort of meat and potato. I have to force the veggies. Last night I decided I was fixing what I wanted: French Toast. I placed it on the table with an assortment of fruits, butter, powdered sugar and real maple syrup. Above is my plate. It was yummy. The reviews were mixed. I might try serving some sort of breakfast for dinner every few weeks if I can get away with it. 

How about you? Do you like breakfast for dinner?

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in food, Guilty Pleasures, this place. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to It’s What’s For Dinner

  1. We also had breakfast for dinner here! Nothing as scrumptious as French Toast (my personal favorite there!) but settled for oatmeal and breakfast burritos. I could also do breakfast for every meal if I could get away with it around here. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. shellssells says:

    YES! I do love it. And, really, ALL KINDS of breakfast dinner. Pancakes. Eggs and bacon. Egg stratas. Except…now that we live with Mr. Ink, it never happens because he does all the cooking and grocery shopping. And as such, I don’t complain about not having breakfast for dinner. Your french toast looks just absolutely lovely and tasty.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. kathyreeves says:

    Now that the kids are gone, we do about once a month, but always with bacon or sausage. DH must have his protein, and by supper I usually need some too.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Looks yummy. I can’t see any problem there 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Looks delicious. I love breakfast for dinner too, Tuesday is pancake day (shrove Tuesday) so I am planning on having pancakes for dinner that evening. My roommates aren’t generally breakfast people at any time of the day but I figure it will be a good excuse to see how they actually feel about it.

    Like

  6. Stefanie says:

    Heck yeah! I love brinner. I’m cravin’ waffles.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I had breakfast for dinner last night – fruit and yoghurt! The Golfer had sausages in bread.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Love breakfast for dinner. It goes over better with the carnivores if I add link sausages or bacon, though. They just don’t think the egg on the french toast is enough 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  9. salpal1 says:

    looks heavenly! we often have eggs for supper. just tastes good.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. With 9 hens here when we do eat dinner instead of just grazing on trail mix or drinking a smoothie our go to is always eggs. Usually scrambled with onion and cheese.

    Liked by 1 person

  11. madgeface says:

    I could also eat breakfast for every meal! I love breakfast! My family likes some breakfast foods, unfortunately not french toast, which is so much easier & faster to make than pancakes or waffles. I keep trying and failing to convince them. But they love eggs and bacon (or other breakfast meat) and they love having breakfast for dinner, or brinner as we sometimes call it. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  12. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Yes, I love breakfast for dinner! And for lunch! Your breakfast for dinner looked really yummy (and I’m not usually a big French toast fan).

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

