Yarn Acquired 

Sometimes email is not very helpful. Last week I got an email from Knit Picks saying that the Felici yarn is on sale. I showed H what they had since she had said something vague about wanting to try knitting socks. Well the colors of the Felici yarn sucked her right in. She quickly decided on four skeins- for 2 pair of socks- and asked in passing if I wanted anything. Of course I said yes. Am I not weak where sock yarn is involved. I quickly said two skeins of Beyond the Wall and no more. They arrived yesterday and they are more beautiful than I imagined. So my colors! There is still some left if you’re interested. The price is a bargain! 

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Guilty Pleasures, Knits, Knitting, Quirky Knitter, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Yarn Acquired 

  1. Michelle says:

    Wow, I ordered the same exact color!! How funny is that?? It’s been awhile since I used Felici. I was surprised at how soft it is. I can’t wait to cast these on 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I would have been a sucker for those as well, I love blue colours and yarns. Just so beautiful. Cannot wait to see the socks they knit up into. 🙂 Have fun!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. My own order is on the way. I ordered 2 each of 3 colors. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  4. kathyreeves says:

    I will not! I will not! I will not! Help!!!😆 I have two boxes of yarn sitting in my closet, and 2 baskets full for socks….no,no!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Stefanie says:

    That’s a great colorway. I haven’t used Felici for quite some time; I think the last was charity socks, leftover yarn from my nephew’s snake. I found the stripe dyeing much better than it was in the past.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. gemmayyy says:

    oh my gosh that colour! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Ooh – can’t wait to see how it knits up in socks!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Yarnydragonfly says:

    Beautiful yarn! So tempting to order some, but surely they must be out of it by now? I will not go and look, I will not go and look…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

