What I Knit Yesterday

Yesterday was one of those days where every minute is mostly filled with boring things that have to be done. I went to the accountant (again! Just to drop off more stuff), town hall to pay the water bill and excise tax on the cars, CVS for a prescription and Target and Staples for a keyboard for H. Then I had chores at home, fix dinner, eat dinner and out to a meeting. I finally got to knit when I got to the meeting. It was long and dull. The knitting is what saved it. 

I cast on my third project for Loopy Academy. These are the Fair Isle Flower Socks by Candice DeWitt. The yarn is Western Sky Knits aspen sock in black plum. I didn’t really follow the instructions for the ribbing or maybe I did. I’m not sure. I just knit 2X2 rubbing until I thought there was enough ribbing. I figured it was bad enough that I was knitting when I should have been listening. Reading would have been really rude. 

I don’t expect to get much done on this sock until I get one of the other projects done though I will drag it around with me and knit a row or two when I’m out and about. 

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Knits, Knitting, Loopy Academy, The Loopy Ewe, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to What I Knit Yesterday

  1. kathyreeves says:

    Knitting during a meeting is usually OK, as long as you don’t sit in the front row! I’ve taken to cross stitching during video conferences, because it keeps me from working on my list…

    Liked by 1 person

  2. salpal1 says:

    I knit at a meeting last night, too. Turned the heel of my sock and started up the leg. I will swear to anyone that I was listening, even though it looked like I was concentrating on turning the heel, lol.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. You have to take what time you are given! Who says you can’t knit and listen at the same time!?

    Liked by 1 person

  4. YarnyDragonfly says:

    It’s always good to have another project on the needles! Says the lady who has a BAGFULL of projects on needles (no wonder I can’t find any needles!).

    Liked by 1 person

  5. ellen says:

    That “have to” thing is such a pain in the butt. Man I was just talking about that today. It really ruins the fun times. Makes me almost feel sympathetic to my kid who I’m always giving a hard time to about taking care of his stuff. But I think my knitting and baking is far more productive than his youtube and itouch habit 😉

    Good luck on your knitting. I’m excited to see your fair isle socks knit up!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

