Any Excuse To Shop

I convinced myself that what I needed to make knitting Storm Warning easier was a lace circular needle. One with pointy tips, a smooth join and a supple cord. I needed a ChiaoGoo needle. So off I went to the not nearby LYS that I’ve only visited once before. Of course I spent time going up and down every aisle patting the yarn that caught my attention. Then I made my way to the needles and such and found exactly what I wanted. I checked out and on the way home grabbed groceries to a quick dinner. 


See how much pointier the tip on the left is! The needles are nice and slick so the stitches glide along. 


Look at how much the start of the shawl has grown! I am hopeful and excited about this project again. Totally worth the expense of buying a new needle that I really didn’t need. 

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Knits, Knitting, Loopy Academy, Quirky Knitter, The Loopy Ewe, this place, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Any Excuse To Shop

  1. Any excuse to buy a ChiaoGoo needle is a good excuse in my book! I looove their interchangable ones.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. tonymarkp says:

    Well, the “need” thing is debatable. I mean, if your new needles help you knit your shawl better than the older needles did, then you did in fact need the needles! Knitting tools are varied to adapt to the yarn and projects the knitter works on. I actually prefer sharp needles for just about everything, unless the yarn separates too easily.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. kathyreeves says:

    The progress since purchase looks like they made a difference. And, there is something to be said for their intrinsic value😉! Full steam ahead, their price will be spread through several thousand stitches, so that makes them less dear, right? 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  4. twallisstone says:

    But you never know (if you really didn’t need …) It might inspire you to try something new!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Stefanie says:

    Hey, you needed the right equipment right? I’m surprised some yarn didn’t jump into your pocket to come home with you.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. YarnyDragonfly says:

    It’s amazing how the right tools make the job easier and more enjoyable. I do love my ChiaoGoo lace needles and I can hardly stand to use any other needles now!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Jacqueline says:

    Agree having the tools is a wonderful thing. I have so many needles for all kinds of projects. Happy knitting

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

