Weakness Averted

Another attempt on the needles. 

After the last rip I spent a couple of hours on Ravelry looking at alternate patterns. I must have looked at every possible fingering weight beaded pattern. I even favorited a couple that were possibilities. But then I’d see Storm Warning again and just know that it’s the pattern I want to knit. I knew I had to do something to change things up to make this work. I dug through the needle stash to see if I could put my hand on a size 6 circular needle and it was the first one I found! That has to be a good sign right. 

So I’ve made it further than any other attempt. We won’t mention how long this took. I keep double checking everything- right number of stitches, needle secure before adding a bead, writing down every row after it’s knit. There are 8 rows in a repeat, hopefully after a few times through I’ll relax a little. Or maybe not. 

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Knits, Knitting, Loopy Academy, Quirky Knitter, The Loopy Ewe, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Weakness Averted

  1. It is really pretty. Love the colour yarn and beads. And if anything, we are having a storm warning here in SA, so it is indeed a sign you are on the right track with the pattern. 🙂
    Go for it.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. salpal1 says:

    It sounds like it will be worth all the effort. My first lace garment behaved that way, but once I got the hang of it, it moved right along. Now I love lace. Don’t forget to use lifelines as you go, just in case.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. iceddee says:

    Keep going it looks really good. I imagine it will be really pretty when your done. I’m heading over to Ravelry to take a look at the pattern xx

    Liked by 1 person

  4. chrisknits says:

    Cheering you on from the sunny midwest! Maybe you just need to get away from the snow and leave the gray skies behind?

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Stefanie says:

    Fingers crossed for ya!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Props to you for sticking it out! Good for you!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. tonymarkp says:

    Great job! Salpal’s lifeline advice is a good one if this is a new thing for you. In no time you’ll be zipping through. If you get sick of writing rows you can get a stitch counter to hang off your needle or around your neck (google clicky) or you can get an app on your smartphone.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. kathyreeves says:

    You look to be getting into a rhythm now. By Monday I bet you have the thing conquered!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Olivia says:

    Rip and Ravelry, I’ve been there so many times! Lol.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

