I Have No Willpower

Here is a view of the snow after shoveling. I am over winter. Spring can arrive any time now. Just not too quick! I don’t want all this water in my basement.


I knew this was coming. You knew it was coming. I’m impressed I waited this long. Last night I wound the yarn and gathered everything I need to start Storm Warning by Liz Corke, my second Loopy Academy junior year second semester project. Should I just go ahead and cast on the third project too? Then we can watch three projects move at glacial speed. Maybe not yet. 

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Knits, Knitting, Loopy Academy, Quirky Knitter, The Loopy Ewe, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to I Have No Willpower

  1. Go for it, why not? That is stunning, and the name is rather perfect as well. 😉
    Take care and ignore the snow, it melts anyway. 🙂 Says she that does not get snow here……

    Liked by 1 person

  2. kathyreeves says:

    Well, you do need something to break things up a bit. Will you use this as a reward for x number of rows on the vest, or just grab what suits your mood? 😊😊😊Been thinking about casting on something else myself, but have decided I will finish the current diagram, then if needed, reward myself with a small easy to finish project. Stay warm. Will your snow stay, or melt off when the weather clears? We are finally brown again, we had snow cover from early Dec. on

    Liked by 1 person

  3. salpal1 says:

    I hear you – when I came in from shoveling this morning I cast on a rosy hat. Yesterday was just too much gray for me. 🙂 And no, I did not need to cast on anything, I have things to work on already 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. YarnyDragonfly says:

    You needed a new cast on treat after all that snow shoveling. Very impressive pile of snow by your driveway!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Kim says:

    Storm warning looks beautiful! I can see why it can’t wait 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Olivia says:

    I just headed south. I literally went to Miami until end of March. Now I knit by the pool.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

