Boring Knitting, Yummy Recipe

The knitting is pretty boring around here. A gray vest scrunched up on a circular needle doesn’t look like much. Between the shoveling and the cooking I’m not getting as much knitting time as I’d like. I imagine once I get a bit further along with the vest, aka bored with knitting the same thing, I’ll cast on something else. 

In an effort to keep everyone here happy at the dinner table I’ve been trying out new recipes I’ve found on Pinterest. Earlier in the week I tried what I expected to be a quick easy passable dish but to my surprise everyone loved it. N liked it so much that he asked me to make it again. Foolishly I didn’t take a photo but there are some in the recipe. It’s called Brown Sugar Pineapple Chicken. I followed the recipe exactly the first time using the stovetop cooking method. The whole meal can be cooked in about 30 minutes. The rice (we like Basmati) takes the longest to cook. The second time I made it I used 2 tsp of the Asian chili sauce ( I got hot garlic chili sauce). It’s so good. N can’t eat enough of it. Shoveling makes a growing boy very hungry. 

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in food, Knits, Knitting, Loopy Academy, Quirky Knitter, The Loopy Ewe, this place, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Boring Knitting, Yummy Recipe

  1. Stefanie says:

    That sure sounds good. It always trips me out to read about the many inches of snow many of you are getting in your neighborhoods.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. YarnyDragonfly says:

    The chicken recipe sounds really good, especially with the Asian chili sauce! Might have to try it. Your vest is coming along nicely.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Kim says:

    I’ve just printed the recipe as it looks so good. Good to know it’s easy too 🙂
    The knitting is coming on well!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

