Tasty Treat

Once all the shoveling was done (thank you knitting neighbor for the help with the snowblower! We’d still be out there without you!) and everyone was warm and dry I decided we needed a little treat. What would everyone enjoy? Popovers of course. The King Arthur Flour recipe is my tried and true. I even have a popover pan which being non-stick gives no resistance to their rising. I am a purest and eat mine with butter. N likes his with peanut butter. To each their own I say. 


Here is the view once the shoveling was done and the sun was shining. It looks like we’re going to get to shovel a few times this weekend. Maybe that will be an excuse to bake something else. 

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in baking, this place. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Tasty Treat

  1. salpal1 says:

    Yum! I saw that photo and right away, popovers went on my Sunday storm list. ๐Ÿ˜€ Nice neighbor to help with snow blower!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. My dad used to make us popovers randomly as a treat. I haven’t had one in years…why??
    Up in Maine we are gearing for several more days of snow. Good old February!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. YarnyDragonfly says:

    The popovers look yummy and must have been a welcome treat after all that snow shoveling. Nice that you had some help with that job too! What will you bake for the next two storms?? I made J a b-day cake (just a box mix, but homemade chocolate frosting – yummmm!) and that is helping us through the snow storms. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  4. kathyreeves says:

    Yummy! And, you worked them off before you ate them with all that work!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Stefanie says:

    Ooh, yummy. I only have them when me mum makes them and that was some time ago. May have to get a popover pan for our house.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Popovers are a great idea! I think I’m going to follow suit and make some next time I have to shovel…

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Olivia says:

    We are popover makers too! ๐Ÿ’•

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

