Another Day Off

Today I’ll share a few photos out my window of yesterday’s storm. I know some of you wish you had snow. The first photo is from early morning. The snow had started but didn’t look like much. 


A few hours later it was piling up but much of it was blowing around in the wind. 


Different window, more blowing. 


The kitchen window is filling up with snow. Oops! I think I have the storm windows reversed. 


Last night. We’ve got about a foot of snow but it blew around causing it to be difficult to tell exactly how much fell. 


I spent yesterday making soup, taking a few photos and knitting. I completed the last section of the bottom of the Hug vest, put it all on one needle and knit a few rounds. There are just over 200 stitches so it takes a while to get a round done so going will be slow. 

N has no school today so we’ll spend time shoveling and getting outside ready for the additional snow we’ll be getting this weekend. I think winter has finally arrived. 

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Knits, Knitting, Loopy Academy, Quirky Knitter, The Loopy Ewe, this place, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Another Day Off

  1. Wow, that is a lot of snow. So glad you are safe and dry and warm.
    Yes, I still wish for snow, we sunny country people can never love it enough. 🙂
    Thanks for the great photos, it is like visiting you.
    Have a great weekend, happy crafting and enjoy the soup.
    🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. kathyreeves says:

    As long as you are ready, snow days are kind of a treat. 😊 hopefully the wind blew some of that snow out of your driveway! The craziest thing happened here last night. A chinook has come through and when I got up at 5, it was 59 degrees!!! It looked like the snow didn’t stop melting all night, and the drainage way has running water so the ice build up actually receding.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. salpal1 says:

    Glad you have another day home – sadly, it stopped snowing here around midnight, so that meant the boss didn’t cancel work. 😦 At our house we got maybe 6-8 inches, but not too much east of us they got well over a foot, and in far eastern Maine, they got 2 feet. Gorgeous day today, then snow everyday for the foreseeable future. Hope I am home when it happens! Stay warm, cuddle down with soup and knitting. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. chrisknits says:

    Brrrr! I thought with my recent purchase of snow boots it wouldn’t snow in our new city, but that failed. So now I plan to wear them every day and just dare snow to fall!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I love snow days… best knitting ever. Hope the clean up after the storm isn’t too bad.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Love your “time lapse” photos of the snow. Get ready for the next round(s). Good thing you have lots of yarn!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

