New WIP!!

I ended up casting on Hug by Deb Hoss. I read through the pattern and it sounded a little involved so I figured I better cast it on right away. And no, I didn’t swatch which was probably stupid and will bite me in the ass at some point. I figured since it starts with just a section I’d knit that and see how I’m doing. In the past knitting a small (4 or 6 inch) swatch hasn’t worked because, as I’m sure you know, swatches lie. While I have time I’m going to just throw caution to the wind and see what happens. Wish me luck or sit back and laugh. Your choice. 

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Knits, Knitting, Loopy Academy, Quirky Knitter, The Loopy Ewe, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to New WIP!!

  1. kathyreeves says:

    I think it is all in the mind set. I have swatched, and I usually match up, but if I get stressed out, I have to consciously relax, so I have been known to not swatch, but check early and tell myself to either tighten up or relax!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I am honestly so rubbish at doing swatches, I usually just get too excited and start straight away! I’m sure it’ll end up looking lovely 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. YarnyDragonfly says:

    I really don’t like swatching and just want to get started!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

