A Mental Note To Myself

And anyone else who is interested. 

Yesterday The Loopy Ewe announced the projects for the spring semester of Loopy Academy. I’m so excited! I’ll admit that I’ve been checking their blog a few times a day for about a week. Immediately I dropped everything to pick projects, decide on yarn and place my order. The last couple of semesters I rushed picking out projects I thought I liked and then when I got going on them they were less than thrilling. This time I made sure that each project was something I have liked in the past and am truly looking forward to knitting. So here is the list paired with the yarn so I’ll remember just what the plan is. 

I can’t wait to get started. Hopefully my yarn will arrive on Saturday. Are you looking forward to casting on something new? 

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Guilty Pleasures, Knits, Knitting, Loopy Academy, The Loopy Ewe, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to A Mental Note To Myself

  1. chrisknits says:

    Lovely items, but that shawl will be divine!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. YarnyDragonfly says:

    I checked out all your patterns and yarns – nice!!! What color beads will you use on the shawl? Can’t wait to see your progress.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Stefanie says:

    That Sour Apple rocks! I will have to try this Loopy University one of these days. It’s a year long thing?

    Liked by 1 person

    • It’s a four year event as of now. The semester runs February 1-May 31 and in the fall . I don’t remember the dates. You can jump in any time. If you complete all the projects for the semester and get the photos posted on the Loopy Ewe web site there is a prize. It’s a lot of fun and makes me knit things I never would. The Loopy Ewe blog has all the details.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Wow! That seems like a great list of projects. I’ll look forward to seeing your progress on them…..but will leave it all to you and I’ll stick to fabrics!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. kathyreeves says:

    I especially like the shawl and the sock patterns; it will be fun to watch these develop.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

