WIP Wednesday: The Stripes Edition

As you can plainly see I haven’t had a lot of time to knit. I have managed to just get a couple more stripes done on the Groovy Socks. I’m going to try and get these socks done by the end of the weekend. I probably shouldn’t have said that. I’m sure I’ve insured I won’t. We’ll see what happens. 


To make it worth your time for stopping in I thought I’d share a pretty common sight in my kitchen nearly every evening. The Husband calls when he’s on the way home from work. I think Myles knows what these phone calls are about because after I hang up he goes to look out the window. He usually moves from the window to the back door (where the windows are too high for him to see out) and back to the window until The Husband’s car comes around the corner and pulls into the driveway. At that point he yips and dances around until The Husband comes through the back door and picks him up. Myles is a Daddy’s boy all the way. 

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in dog, Knits, Knitting, Poodle, Socks, WIPW, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to WIP Wednesday: The Stripes Edition

  1. Dog on tip toes šŸ˜€ ā¤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. beingbodeker says:

    That is such a sweet photo!!! Reminds me of my 13 month old human baby trying to look out the windows at our chickens in the yard. Absolutely adorable.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. chrisknits says:

    While I am staying with my sister her dog and my two know just about the time the workers will be home. They start to perk their ears at every noise! My two used to know when the school bus should be coming when the girls were in middle school.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. YarnyDragonfly says:

    You are cruising along on the sock! Myles is so smart (and cute)!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. wrinsyarns says:

    The sock is looking very nice! I can’t wait to see the completed pair. šŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Kim says:

    Such a cute picture of Myles!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

