One WIP

I have just one WIP. That is crazy. Normally I have 2 or maybe 3. I have an itch to cast on something else of course. I’ll be fighting that urge because the spring semester of Loopy Academy will be starting soon and I want to start those projects as soon as I can. In the mean time if I need something different to work on I can always pull out one of the many UFOs that are hanging around. 

Confession: I was looking through a bag of what I thought were leftover bits of yarn and tucked in the bottom I found a partially knit sock. I don’t even recognize it. Wow…

Anyway, I am really enjoying knitting the Groovy Socks. The pattern is easy enough that I have been able to memorize it. That makes the knitting go so much quicker. I plan to knit the heels of both socks and kitchener the toes at the end. 

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Knits, knitting, Quirky Knitter, Socks. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to One WIP

  1. iceddee says:

    Wow they look so good!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. YarnyDragonfly says:

    I really like how those are turning out – very cool!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Looks so good – loving that pattern

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

