Proof of my Insanity

The other day I went to the winter market that is held at a local garden center. I didn’t buy much at the market, just an herb mix to make dip. It was so nice walking through the greenhouses looking at the plants and flowers. It almost felt like spring was on the way. I hadn’t planned to come home with anything alive. We are still overrun with plants from the three dish gardens we got when my parents and father in law passed away. But this little spider plant was just too cute to pass up. It was sitting in a group with large plants and a couple of small ones. I’m sure they are the babies from the large plants. So yes, I have another living thing to take of. Hopefully this little spider plant is hardy because my thumb tends to be black. 

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in plant, Quirky Knitter, this place. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Proof of my Insanity

  1. LOL, I also have a terrible time keeping indoor plants alive!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. kathyreeves says:

    It is pretty difficult to kill a spider plant..😊 I don’t remember if they like direct sun and water once a week, but if you check on what they prefer, you’ll probably be up to your ears in babies by summer!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. YarnyDragonfly says:

    It’s such a cute little spider plant! I came home from AZ with an air plant, then bought two more a few weeks ago – no pot, no dirt (I have them sitting in tea cups at the moment), and just spray them or give them a small drink of water twice a week (or once a month in my case!). So far they are still alive.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I am terrible with plants. I always forget to water them. I only have 2 at home and 2 at my office and I don’t know how they have managed to stay alive. Which reminds me…

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Stefanie says:

    OMGoodness, you’ve reminded me I need to water my orchids! Eek!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. love having plants in the house! it makes me so happy 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Nice. It is very cute, and yes, they are very hardy. Just take it easy on the watering. They grow pretty well when being left alone and just “loved” once every second week. I am sure it will be happy in your home. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

