Review of a Good Day

Yesterday was a good day. No, not weather wise. The weather was weird. It was sunny, rainy, overcast and snowy. Almost all at once! Typical New England weather I suppose. It was a good day because I got stuff done. I hung two rooms worth of curtains, washed a batch of dishes (but I didn’t wash the second batch: no dishwasher=endless dirty dishes in the sink), vacuumed, listened to podcasts and knit. 

Progress was made on the Groovy sock while I was between chores and when I was picking N up after school. I have again learned the lesson that knitting a few rows when you have short bits of time can really add up. 

And as you can see, it was a good day to wear hand knit socks! 

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Knits, Knitting, Socks, this place, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Review of a Good Day

  1. salpal1 says:

    We are going to have that weather today- i hope it is mostly rain! The socks look great. Perfect way to spend a rainy day. (Dishes are necessary but not the perfect way.) 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  2. kathyreeves says:

    We are waiting for snow again today, though it seems to be delayed. It was supposed to begin last night, but nothing yet. This morning it was so still that I walked the dog, to get it done before the storm, and still nothing. Maybe we’ll escape!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. chrisknits says:

    I am hoping our days stay clear until the house is under roof, but that won’t happen with snow/rain in the forecast!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Sounds like you made good progress on all fronts! Love the rainy photo.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I love your socks! I love knitting in rainy weather ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

