Dividing My Time

Yesterday I tried to divide my knitting time between the Pine Forest Blanket and the Groovy Sock. 

I was toying with the idea of doing a heel flap on the Groovy sock but decided to do an afterthought heel as the pattern suggests to preserve the stripes. The entire reason I bought this yarn was for the stripes. It only makes sense to go with them. I expect to have some waiting for N time this week so progress should be made on the sock. 

I’ve reached the 45th of 53 repeats of the lace on the Pine Forest Blanket and the skein of  yarn is looking quite deflated. I know I have enough yardage but that little voice in my head keeps reminding me that I could run out of yarn. That voice is so annoying and keeps getting louder and more insistent. I can’t wait to tell it I told you there was enough yarn-I hope! 

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Knits, Knitting, Socks, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Dividing My Time

  1. Fibre Muse says:

    Have you heard of the fish lip kiss heel? I use it for all of my socks, it’s a short row heel and I knit it with the other end of the ball of yarn to preserve stripes, saves the fiddly picking up stitches for an afterthought heel

    Liked by 1 person

  2. elpalchica says:

    Good thing about the blanket is that it won’t matter very much if the yarn runs out. The length will still work for sure

    Liked by 1 person

  3. kathyreeves says:

    I always think I will run out, and it amazes me how long the skein holds on!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. chrisknits says:

    I hate that voice!!! With me it’s ALWAYS right! Yes, keep the stripes going, lovely colors.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I love your sock. It really is groovy!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. YarnyDragonfly says:

    You are cruising right along on that sock and the blanket. Pretty soon you will have two FO’s!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

