Eventful

We had a birthday to celebrate on Friday. N is now 14. I decided the event called for something a bit more than a cake. I made an ice cream cake. To be honest the entire thing is very easy but it does get wows when served. I baked my favorite Duncan Hines devils food cake in 2 pans and then placed just over a quart of Brigham’s chocolate chip ice cream in between the layers. The slices are then served with a drizzle of hot fudge or sea salt caramel sauce or both. It was yummy! 

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in food, this place, Those crazy holidays. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Eventful

  1. FogKnits says:

    I hope you saved some for me!! Yum! šŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Happy Birthday, N!!! That cake looks soooo good!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Oh my goodness, I’ve just put on 1/2 kilo looking at that cake!! Happy birthday to N

    Liked by 1 person

  4. elpalchica says:

    YUM!!! Happy birthday N!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

