A Days Progress

I knew the minute I cast on a sock I wouldn’t be able to put it down. Socks are my favorite item to knit. I don’t even have to think as I change needles going round and round and round. Even this intricate looking pattern (it really isn’t but let’s pretend) is a breeze just because it’s on a sock. The fact that this yarn is striped entertains and motivates me to knit another color before I put it down. Now I’ve got to get back to the sock. 

What do you love to knit? What keeps you motivated? 

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Knits, Knitting, Socks, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to A Days Progress

  1. Sarah says:

    It looks great with that striped yarn.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. kathyreeves says:

    I like socks too, though mine are pretty boring…DH doesn’t go for all that fancy stuff, just plain wool. 😉 Patterns and stranded do help me keep motivated too, watch patterns emerge is great!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Liz says:

    At the moment it’s patterns in colourwork. Great socks 😍

    Liked by 1 person

  4. dawnhiprose says:

    What pattern is that? It’s cool!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. tinaor says:

    What motivates me? That’s a tough one. The yarn I see and the patterns I yearn to make!

    Liked by 2 people

  6. Stefanie says:

    It’s interesting how this sock is knit to get those dipping lines of V’s.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I love watching the pattern unfold from just a few stitches on a needle to something that looks like an actual thing (somewhere in the middle of the pattern).
    I have yet to try knitting socks, the double point needles intimidate me a little.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. What a terrific pattern! Groovy, indeed! I’m nearly done with sock #1 of a self-striping pair — using a basic “sock recipe” from the Yarn Harlot, which is my go-to pattern.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. chrisknits says:

    Love the sock, knew you would cast on a pair, love the UFOs disappearing, or is it yarn reappearing?

    Liked by 1 person

  10. YarnyDragonfly says:

    That is so cool!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

