Predictably Predictable 

Of course I cast on a sock. I do have a little sock problem. Last night the problem was that it was January 16th and I hadn’t cast on the first sock of 2017. 

I decided on the Groovy Socks pattern by Caroline Hegwer. Since it is a chevron pattern I thought a nice striped yarn would work out well so I am using Knit Picks Felici in the Time Traveler color way. As you can see I haven’t gotten much done but the pattern seems great so far. I’ve already memorized the two rows and am knitting along smoothly. 


Myles is thrilled to see more yarn on the bed for him to steal. He’s incorrigible!

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in cute & furry, dog, Guilty Pleasures, Knits, Knitting, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Predictably Predictable 

  1. iceddee says:

    I can’t wait to start knitting socks. I’m already addicted and have never attempted yet lol. These look fab already!! I’m always amazed at how these colourways knit up so differently x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Liz says:

    I can’t wait to cast on my 1st socks! We have a cat that ❤️a yarn too. He looks adorable

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Stefanie says:

    I like your doggie’s cheerfulness.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Love that variegated yarn. Looking forward to seeing more sock. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. YarnyDragonfly says:

    I like that yarn. Keep it safe from Myles!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

