Sox Fantasy

I’m reaching that point in the Pine Forest Blanket where I’m itching to knit something else. Anything else if I’m being honest. As much as I love knitting something I know, I need to knit something new. 


I spent some time last night with my feet up looking at patterns on Ravelry. I came to a pretty quick conclusion that I must knit a pair of socks. I’ve mentioned the addiction, no obsession, no love I have for sock knitting. These are the patterns I have in my queue and a few new ones I added last night.

So what do you think? Should I buckle down and just finish the blanket already? Should I pick out some yarn and cast on some new socks? Have you knit any of these patterns? Which do you think I should cast on? Will I hold out and stick with the blanket? Will I cast on socks? Which pattern will I decide on? Stay tuned! 

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Knits, Knitting, Quirky Knitter, Socks. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Sox Fantasy

  1. YarnyDragonfly says:

    How close are you to finishing the blanket? If you’re really close, cast on some Bertie Wooster’s Faux Pas sox! If you’re not really close, cast on some Groovy Socks! Hurry, go get started on some sox!!! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I think it can always be nice to have a small side project when you’re working on a big one! And socks, I love having socks on the needles!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. elpalchica says:

    I think you should plan Stepaside for March, after putting in an order for Dublin Dye Swing Sock with your knitting neighbor, to be sourced in Ireland in February.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. ellen says:

    I am a firm believer one should always have socks on the needles somewhere. However I’m pretty boring. I haven’t done a thinking sock pattern in a while now. I will one day, but now socks represent *immediate gratification.

    *not that i knit fast, but faster than everything else?

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Give in…cast on the socks, do what makes your knitting self happy!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Stefanie says:

    It’s good to have an alternative WIP to work on. The Cable and Lace socks remind me of the Cookie A pattern I had knitted for the Cookie Jar KAL last year.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. You mean you haven’t got some socks in progress? Go for it – cast on some socks – you can’t carry the blanket out with you so it will do no harm 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Olivia says:

    I did the exact same thing as I’m knitting a CRIB size (who knew how big that was) so I cast on and started some basic socks in some crazy colors just to get some level of completion done. That blanket just goes on and on…I feel you.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

