When Life Interupts

The Pine Forest Blanket continues to grow, so much that I was wondering if the size was going to be a bit large but then I remembered my children happily dragging out larger blankets to make forts the living room. I think this will be just the right size. 

Knitting time has been limited the last couple of days. N, the boy who is never sick, is home sick from school. There have been emails(2) from the school telling how many, many children are out sick, with virtually the same thing. Wash your hands and drink plenty of fluids after reading this post. Then the furnace decided to act up and we had to have the technician come and cure that. Second visit in the last few weeks. I’m thankful for the service contract we buy from them every year. Add to that a husband with a half day of work or maybe it was a half day off, a trip to the doctor for me and the  ever multiplying laundry. All that left me with no time to blog yesterday and most of today. 

I’m looking forward to this long weekend. There will be knitting and no doubt laundry. Maybe a quick trip out for groceries. I hope you have a lovely weekend! 

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Knits, Knitting, Quirky Knitter, this place. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to When Life Interupts

  1. Stefanie says:

    I’m sorry your son’s sick; I hope he gets better soon. And thank goodness the furnace is back to rights now.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hang in there!! Good times ahead, I’m sure!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. kathyreeves says:

    Hope everyone is feeling better, and you aren’t sharing with each other!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Olivia says:

    I’ve been gone in Colorado skiing for ten days, waaay to long since I didn’t ski every day but at least there was time to knit on my blanket! Laundry now for me..

    Liked by 1 person

  5. YarnyDragonfly says:

    I hope N is feeling better by now (and the furnace too).

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I have a bunch of wool left from a patchwork blanket. I bet the stash would look great in the forest blanket. Is it a Ravelry pattern?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

