Button Choices

Whenever I pick out buttons it seems like it’s going to be a daunting chore. There are so many to choose from. I kind of dread it. But every single time I go my hand reaches out and pulls from the rack the perfect buttons on the first try. Well, perfect in my opinion anyway. It’s only when I take the time to second guess the choice do I find myself confused. I have decided that I’m just going to have to go with my first choice and not question this hidden talent. What is your hidden talent? 

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in crafty goodness, Quirky Knitter. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Button Choices

  1. iceddee says:

    They are lovely buttons!! I’m always sad that my local yarn places don’t have a very good choice of buttons. So I wish I had your talent!! My super talent is taking rubbish photos of my hard work

    Liked by 1 person

  2. kathyreeves says:

    Those are perfect indeed! My secret talent is maybe thread selection…I certainly have a lot of sewing thread with very slight differences….which means I have thread everywhere and none that quite match!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. why are buttons so hard to pick out?? I had the same issue with my last sweater! But . . . when I am in a LYS, I manage to find lovely buttons–however, I rarely purchase enough to use on a project. Doh!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Olivia says:

    One weekend I collected all the loose buttons around my house. You know, all those packets from clothing you buy that comes with extra buttons? I got a divided box used for carded embroidery cross stitch thread and separated them by color. Now I have so many buttons to choose from and don’t have to go out for them. To be honest if I need specific buttons, I shop online at wildflwrbuttonstudio.com on etsy.com

    Like

  5. My hidden talent seems to be collecting buttons in multiple tins that never ‘quite’ work for the job in hand. If I buy specifically for a garment I’m fine but I can’t resist buttons when I see them!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

