A Planned Weekend

I like it when my weekend is a blank slate where I can do anything. It seems so full of possibility and excitement. Saturday around noon this was the view out my window. 


A different window taken in the evening as the snow just kept falling. I knew what was coming for my Sunday morning. 


Ah, Sunday morning after Myles had been out a couple of times before the real shoveling began. 

So instead of going and doing yesterday I watched the snow while I baked cookies for the church bake sale, knit, watched tv and did some laundry. Today I’ve shoveled and been to Joann’s for buttons for Puerperium. For the rest of today there will be buttons to sew, knitting, a little more tv viewing(Have you seen Emerald City? It looks interesting.) and I hope more knitting. I hope you’ve had a great weekend. 

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Guilty Pleasures, Quirky Knitter, this place, TV. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to A Planned Weekend

  1. salpal1 says:

    sounds like the perfect weekend!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Stefanie says:

    Wow, look at that snow. I’m sure shoveling is one heck of a workout.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Sounds like a nice, relaxing weekend – except for the snow shoveling part! Over here, I am just waiting for the snow to melt in a few days. There was also laundry, movie watching and knitting involved.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. kathyreeves says:

    I LOVE snow weekends!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Sounds like a great day. Emerald City, I totally missed it. It does look really good. I need to watch the premier and put it on my calendar for next Friday. How was it? Did you like it?

    Liked by 1 person

  6. You could Drive?? All we could do in Birmingham was slip and slide.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

