Another Day, A Few More Repeats

Here I am sitting in the same place, watching the same tv and still knitting the Pine Forest Blanket. Very boring for the blog when the knitter is project monogamous. It is going well though. It grows slowly. The only new thing I have to report on the blanket is it’s getting heavy. My arms need a little rest every few rows. It’s also getting a little harder to squash it into the knitting bag you see in the background. It’s funny how three skeins of yarn fit in easily but knit up most of a couple of those and you’re wiggling and shimmying it to get it in. 


Just so this isn’t a completely boring post for you, I have a new recipe to share. It’s called Egg roll in a Bowl. It was easy to put together on a busy day. Everyone thought it was tasty but it was missing the nice crunch that you get from the outside of an egg roll. I used ground turkey since it’s what I had and it was a little too lean. I’d make it again but use a lean ground beef or ground pork. 

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in food, Knits, Knitting, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Another Day, A Few More Repeats

  1. Stefanie says:

    You are diligent.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. YarnyDragonfly says:

    You will be finished soon! What will your next project be? The Egg Roll in a Bowl looks delicious. I like one bowl meals.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. chrisknits says:

    HAHAHA!! I know. I am always amazed how knitted yarn expands. Just think, you’re arms will be buff when you are done?

    Liked by 1 person

  4. dawnhiprose says:

    I started making that last year because we receive a lot of cabbage in our CSA share. Now I have an actual name for it:)

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Why does that happen? It’s the same amount of yarn, just a different shape!! The Egg Roll in a Bowl looks delicious – not that I’ve ever eaten Egg Roll (don’t know that we have them Down Under?)

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Might have to try that recipe. It looks good.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Your blanket is looking so gorgeous!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Olivia says:

    The pattern on that blanket it gorgeous!

    Like

Leave a Reply

