There Aren’t Enough Hours

H and I went to the library. She wanted books for an article she’s writing. I was killing time waiting for her. I spent a few minutes looking through the magazine swap rack and found a few interesting ones to bring home. H still wasn’t done so I headed over to the mystery section where I found two of the three new books in a series I enjoy by Susan Conant. Now to squeeze some reading in with the knitting and house organizing. 

As you can see I’ve made progress on both the Pine Forest Blanket and the Posey Pin Cushion. The Pin Cushion progress is probably less obvious though. First of all, I found it. That was a minor miracle. A while back when I was organizing my stash, aka looking for something to knit, I gathered all the UFOs into one medium size container. The parts were there, all together like I had planned to actually finish it. I said it was a minor miracle. I also read through the instructions and figured out where I am and what I’ve got to do. Now I just have to do it. 

But first a quick update on the house organizing. A big miracle will be needed there. Yesterday I did a quick purging in the kitchen. I filled a trash bag and most of a recycling container with expired stuff, extra plastic containers that won’t get used someday, the condiment containers with nothing useable left and the unidentifiables from the freezer. It’s a small step but one in the right direction. 

Now as a reward for making all this progress I think I’ll read a chapter. Then I’ll get back to the other stuff, really I will. 

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in 17ufosin2017, books, Guilty Pleasures, Knits, Knitting, self improvement, this place, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to There Aren’t Enough Hours

  1. frayedattheedge says:

    I think after all that you deserved some reading time!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Kim says:

    You definitely earned the reading time πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  3. kathyreeves says:

    I absolutely recommend a reward!! I know that when things go crazy in my office, that a 20-30 minute purge every day for a week can make a huge difference, both in actual cleaning up and my mental outlook!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. salpal1 says:

    there aren’t enough hours, you are absolutely right! good luck getting through the housework so you can knit or read!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Stefanie says:

    Oh the rabbit hole of the library; how fun! I’ve done that where I tell myself I’ll just take a peek in the New Fiction section and end up with 4-5 books when I’ve got a few at home besides on my Kindle. That is lovely progress on your blanket.

    Like

  6. Yep, bitesize chunks is the way to go – it makes everything manageable πŸ™‚ x

    Liked by 1 person

  7. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Decisions, decisions……knitting…..reading…..knitting……reading…..both!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.