New Years Resolutions Of The Knit Kind

Look! A sleeve is born. No baby yet though.

I am not the kind of person who makes concrete New Years resolutions. I really don’t even make many goals. I do have a few loose knitting resolutions for 2017. 

  • Keep it fun and knit a lot. It’s a good stress reliever for me and I’ve got a hefty stash so not knitting isn’t an option.
  • I will complete the junior year second semester of Loopy Academy. That’s three required projects and an extra credit project. I had serious concerns about getting through the first semester. All those hedgehogs and the gloves nearly did me in. If I could get through those I can get through whatever they dish out. Same thing for first semester senior year-but I don’t want to put the cart before the horse.
  • I’d like to finish up a couple of UFOs. There are plenty around here if I really go digging. Maybe I’ll excavate  the top level and see what turns up. 
  • A new cardigan for me would be nice. I’ve got a few sweater quantities in the stash of yarn I like. It should get knit. 
  • But first and foremost I’ve got to finish Puerperium before the baby arrives. 

What knitting do you have planned for 2017? Do you have general resolutions too? 

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in 17 UFOs in 2017, Knits, Knitting, Loopy Academy, The Loopy Ewe, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to New Years Resolutions Of The Knit Kind

  1. Stefanie says:

    More me knitting like jumpers. Box of Sox KAL. Christmas knitting only for my brother’s kids.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. kathyreeves says:

    I have a list, but the first new thing will be the Peace sweater…happy 2017

    Liked by 1 person

  3. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Sounds like you’ve got a good plan going for the knitting New Year. I have a general knitting plan for the next few months – something for a baby, felted slippers, hat, and socks for J, and in the background some easy shawls to stockpile for gifts and such. Happy Knitting New Year!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Olivia says:

    My knitting resolution is to knit everyone in my family a sweater for their birthdays daunting since there are about 10 of them plus a new grand baby on the way, wish me luck!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

