Gifties 

Last night at knitting I was gifted some lovely, greatly appreciated gifts. Above is a pompom ornament. It is a beautiful addition to our tree. 


This is a super cute little triangle bag for notions. I’m looking forward to putting my stitch markers inside. It will keep them safe and wrangled in one place.

I was given an iron on tape to place in my knitting bag. It says “Before I become unraveled…If you found my knitting call (phone number)”. Genius idea! 

In November when I went to the New England Fiber Festival a friend asked me to pick a skein of yarn for her. I picked out something I thought she’d like. When I gave it to her I suggested instead of paying me for it, why not do a swap. When she went yarn shopping in AZ when she visited her mother she could pick out something for me. Best. Idea. Ever. She got me this gorgeous skein of Gecko Yarns gradient sock in shades of raspberries. I love it! It’s yarn I’ve never seen before in a color I love but might not have picked out for myself. Thank you! 

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Guilty Pleasures, Knitting, Those crazy holidays, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Gifties 

  1. salpal1 says:

    lovely gifts – and what a great idea for a yarn swap. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. YarnyDragonfly says:

    I want to make MORE pom poms! They look so cute on the tree. Glad you like the yarn – it looks like a cup of raspberry latte in the last picture! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

