This One Is A Keeper!

Every year I try a few new to me cookie recipes in the hope of finding something special enough to give at Christmas. I slacked off this year and kept putting it off. I finally narrowed it down to a couple and this was the winner. 


They’re called “Best Soft Gingerbread Cookies“.  In my house soft, chewy cookies tend to win over crunchy cookies. These are nice and soft with a pleasant spicy taste. They’re fairly easy to make. Overall a win! 

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in baking, food, Those crazy holidays. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to This One Is A Keeper!

  1. elpalchica says:

    I can vouch for these!!! Amazingly neat, tasty circles of goodness.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. BeaFreitas says:

    Yum! Happy holidays !

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thanks for sharing… gotta try these! 🙂 💜 Jackie@KWH

    Liked by 1 person

  4. YarnyDragonfly says:

    MUST try these!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Olivia says:

    I make mine unsugared and once cool I dip them in warmed white chocolate chips on one end and decorated with candy holly. We love them.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Printed the recipe to try later. Your cookies look delicious 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

