It’s A Wonder

Historical Photo

Today was annoying. I feel like this turkey wandering around, going nowhere. Here is a list. 

  • My phone has suddenly decided that I speak French. I keep changing it back to English and the next time I use it I’m back to French. 
  • My car is expressing its opinion on things. It wouldn’t let me open the tailgate with the button in the car but I could with the key fob. Then it decided that the seat heaters wouldn’t turn on. Then later they worked just fine. And now the tailgate opens with the button. 
  • The radiator in N’s room started leaking. The Husband tightened the nut thing and it continued to leak. I called the plumber. He played around with it and the furnace. The radiator stopped leaking. He found an issue with the furnace. I called the oil company. Fortunately we have a service contract. Technician says it’s a nonissue because the gauge is not accurate. Hours wasted waiting for repair folk. 
  • Jump in car between repair folk appointments. Rush to grocery store. Buy much of Christmas dinner. Hurry home for appointment. 
  • Jump in car after appointment. Pick N up at school. Drive to different store to buy produce for Christmas dinner. Listen to child whine about squash. Buy extra squash just to be extra annoying to child. 
  • Come home. Make dinner. Eat dinner. 

Now do I knit or do the baking I didn’t get done today? I’ll be baking tomorrow. Tonight is for knitting. How’s your prep going?

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in this place, Those crazy holidays. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to It’s A Wonder

  1. salpal1 says:

    Crazy day! We are slowly getting ready but nothing wild! Today we have to decorate the tree and 2 service men are coming but i still find time for knitting and spinning. There might be some baking, not sure yet.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Today I took the car for its oil change and then came home to do laundry, bake and wrap presents. What was I thinking about? Absolutely no kitting happened. I need my knitting!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Well, at least it all happened in the same day and you got it over with!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

