Another Food Post

I haven’t had much time knit because I’ve been cooking. Above is “Christmas Crack” or saltine toffee. I’ve made this in the past but I couldn’t find my recipe so I googled. The recipe I found wasn’t as good as the one I normally use. It’s still pretty tasty, just sticky and stringy. Google if you dare for a recipe. 


This was tasty! We had it for dinner. It’s Mongolian Beef. I made plain rice. When I do it again I will use double the meat, or half the sauce. It was a little soupier than I would have liked. Be warned: its sweet, tasty but sweet. I think I’ll add more garlic next time. You can never have too much garlic. Have you cooked anything yummy lately? 

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in food, Those crazy holidays. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Another Food Post

  1. That beef looks amazing, I am definitely going to have to give that a try.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. YarnyDragonfly says:

    We’re still eating fresh veggies – the farm has been moved indoors!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. chrisknits says:

    Didn’t cook a thing, haven’t baked a thing. I think the last cooking I did was Dec 10th? I can’t actually remember cooking anything, so maybe I didn’t LOL! I keep thinking about trying that cracker thing, must do it now.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

