Holiday Cookin’

I’ve begun making some treats for Christmas. I try not to go crazy but there are a few things I’ve just been in the mood for so they have remained on the list. Do you make these chocolate pretzel things? The sweet and salty really gets me. We’ve been dipping into these so they may not make it to Christmas. Tomorrow I’m going to make this decedent but simple treat. Again, it’s the sweet and salty. Friday or Saturday I’ll make a couple of pies and a few dozen cookies. With all these sweet things I hope we have room for our Christmas dinner. What are you planning? 

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in baking, food, Those crazy holidays. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Holiday Cookin’

  1. lawrunner says:

    Tomorrow I am making Chocolate Cherry Biscotti and a Chocolate Cherry Cake. Sounds redundant but the biscotti are for my husband to take to work. The cake is for my husband and his obsession with dessert. Later in the week I am going to make Cranberry Orange Bread, Zucchini bread, Sticky Buns and some Protein bars. On Christmas morning I always make stuffed french toast for breakfast and for dinner I will make roast beef and Yorkshire pudding.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. elpalchica says:

    I already made my Christmas Pudding before thanksgiving. I made some mince pies two weeks ago, half of which are in the freezer. I made shortbread for the Christmas party at husband’s work. Chocolate chip cookies are next.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. we made those this year as well–it’s a tradition we share 🙂 A little home-made a little store bought . . . and so salty sweet! Happy holidays!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. ellen says:

    Alright I think I’m going to have to do this! I like to put the kisses in cookies, but I like the idea of the salt and sweet. Not to mention I have a bag of red and green m&ms. Love the snow on the blog 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Stefanie says:

    These are so cute to the eye and I love the whole idea of salty and sweet. Gotta try this recipe.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Kim says:

    I haven’t seen these before – but they look yummy. How did you manage to save some to photograph? 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  7. YarnyDragonfly says:

    These look so cute and festive. I too love the salty and sweet taste together. When I eat ice cream, I have to have a few saltines afterward!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. So cute! Soft biscotti are my go to this holiday season.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

