You Win Some

And you lose some. This one is a bit of both. The recipe is called chicken and dumpling casserole. I’m not sharing it because, well, I’d only give it a C-. The chicken part under the “dumpling” was easy to throw together and tasted fine, a solid B+. The “dumpling” part on the other hand was odd. It was more of a bad biscuit than a true dumpling. 

I’ll have to keep experimenting with chicken and dumpling recipes until I find one we like. I think this is the second or third attempt. Do you like chicken and dumplings? Have you got a recipe to share? 

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in food. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to You Win Some

  1. Jennifer says:

    No dumplings here. I think they’re hard to do – and usually taste like paste. Not in a good way.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. lawrunner says:

    I would try this one: http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/paula-deen/chicken-and-dumplings-recipe.html But be careful. Some of the commenters used the entire cup and a half of house seasoning instead of the teaspoon the recipe calls for.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Stefanie says:

    I haven’t tried that yet. It looks good though.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I do– I made the one from
    Americas test kitchen and it was very good

    Liked by 1 person

  5. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Not a big dumpling fan. But at least you tried!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. chrisknits says:

    Bisquick box. I roll mine out, Hubster drops his. I prefer mine. LOL

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

