Gray All The Day

I wasn’t really paying attention when I cast on the baby sweater that both of my current projects are gray. It’s a good thing I really like gray quite a bit. 

As you can see I haven’t forgotten the Sweet Summer Shawl that I’m knitting for the Indie Gift-A-Long. I am making great progress and enjoying the knitting. As far as shawls are concerned, I really enjoy this construction method. I’ll be keeping my eye out for another. I just have to get used to wearing them. Do you knit shawls? How do you wear them? 

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in GiftAlong2016, Knits, Knitting, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Gray All The Day

  1. I love knitting shawls and I also have so many grey projects! I have two shawls on the go currently, I really need to crack on!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Helen says:

    I love to knit and wear shawls. Your sweet summer shawl looks so lovely besides being a lovely shawl you are knitting in one of my favorite colors gray.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Jennifer says:

    I started knitting shawls this summer. It was partly because I bought a 21 skein Mystery from The Plucky Knitter Anniversary Update. That’s 21 skeins of yarn I didn’t know what I was getting! And then I bought the Quintessential Summer Plucky Pallet and I needed to do something with 9 different colors of yarn. I find shawls are a good learning method. I have worn my Lamina because it’s long and big and it’s way cold outside here in Maine. That wrap keeps me toasty. I’m working on Outline by Beata Jezek at Hedgehog Fibres and wow oh wow I’m learning – I’m really learning. Those little YO things are a pain but I will conquer them!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. shellssells says:

    I knit them. Oh how I knit them. Lately, it’s almost all I knit! And I wear them too, a lot this time of year. However, I knit way more than I could ever wear, so they often go in a gift pile and get given away.

    The shawl you are knitting has now gone in my queue, it’s very pretty and looks like a good fun knit!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Katherine says:

    I knit shawls a lot! I like a shallow/wide triangle or crescent shape, then I wear it with the point in the front and the “arms” wrapped around the back. I feel that they look quite modern worn that way!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Your shawl is progressing excellently. I love shawls and wear them often. So nice in winter.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

