Satisfying That Itch

I told you the other day once the gloves were finished that I could cast on anything and everything I wanted. I’m not crazy, not diagnosed yet anyway, so I calmly cast on one necessary project. The little stocking recipient Leah is going to be a big sister some time in the next three weeks. They never did find out if it will be a boy or a girl but I believe every child should be welcomed with a sweater. I grabbed a skein of Bernat Softee Baby in flannel, kind of a tonal pale gray, with the intention of casting on another Milo. In the process of looking at other baby sweaters knit in this yarn I found the Puerperium Cardigan by Kelly Brooker. It looks like the perfect brand new baby sweater. I’ve done 8 rows and I couldn’t be happier. It will be a race to see if I finish before the wee one arrives. 

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Knits, Knitting, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Satisfying That Itch

  1. kathyreeves says:

    Wonderful way to celebrate the finishing of the gloves!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I completely agree that newborns should be wrapped in a homemade sweater and have made several Puerperium Cardigans . It’s a lovely project — here are two:

    https://saltwaterhillknits.wordpress.com/2013/03/12/lovecontainer/
    https://saltwaterhillknits.wordpress.com/2012/02/26/baby-stripes/

    Love your blog!
    Mary Ann

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Oh I think you’ll finish in plenty of time.
    And I’ve been told that grey is the “new” color for babies!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. LBJKnits says:

    The Puerperium Cardigan is my go-to baby knit when I don’t have time to knit a blanket. It’s a great project!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. What a lovely way to welcome a new baby.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

