Prayers For A Mystery Stranger

Yesterday I was running some Christmas related errands at the local shopping center. I cut across the parking lot to head into the pharmacy for ribbon which they didn’t have. As I reached the landscaped island I noticed two pennies laying in the mulch. I always pick up found change. Two steps further I saw this: a 10 month chip. In the parking lot near the liquor store. 


I spent a moment figuring out exactly what it was and then I had a sad feeling. I’m sure this was hard earned. I hope the person who lost it dropped it by mistake when fumbling for their keys. I hope they weren’t making a choice to throw their hard earned 10 months of sobriety into the gutter. Prayers for them and their struggles. I hope they get the 11 months chip. 

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in this place. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Prayers For A Mystery Stranger

  1. YarnyDragonfly says:

    I always pick up pennies too. I wish I knew how many I’ve picked up in my life – wouldn’t that be interesting to know? I’ve never seen one of these coins before.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

