A Letter

Dear Santa

I hope my letter finds you, Mrs Claus, the elves and reindeer doing well. As the weather turns colder here I have been thinking of Christmas which is fast approaching. Santa I’ve tried very hard to be a good boy this year. My people have done an excellent job reminding me. They are always saying “MYLES you’ve got to be a good boy!” Usually I’ll drop whatever I have in my mouth when they say that, except the socks. Santa I love to run with the socks. I didn’t mean to keep taking the red Milo sweater. I hoped it was for me but it wasn’t. They gave it to the tiny person with the cat. I don’t understand the cat.  And Santa, about the tissues. They only use them once and throw them away. I just want to make confetti, really. I’ll try to do better next year with that. I’ve been trying to be good when the do my hair. Even when they get really close to my parts with the clippers I bite as gently as I can. I haven’t drawn blood at all. So if you think I’ve been a good boy would you bring me a stinky bully stick. Those are my favorite. My people complain about my breath when I chew those but they don’t understand. I’d also like the little crunch treats and the bigger soft ones or really any treats. They’re all yummy. And Santa could you bring my person some yarn. She’s obsessed with it like the tiny person’s cat. I keep trying to enjoy it but I just don’t understand what’s so fun about it. 

Thanks Santa

Love Myles

PS: Be careful walking across the lawn. Sometimes I leave, um, things near the chimney. 

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in cute & furry, Those crazy holidays. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Letter

  1. kathyreeves says:

    I read this to my corgi, and he laid on the floor and started rolling around…he looked so sheepish, I began to wonder what his letter tomSanta would be like…😂

    Like

  2. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Very cute – the letter and the pup!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

