I Had Doubts

Serious doubts that I would finish these gloves and therefore this semester of Loopy Academy. I can’t believe I’m done, and with time to spare. 

The pattern is Knotty Gloves by Julia Mueller. The yarn is The Uncommon Thread Posh Fingering in ashes to ashes. The pattern is written pretty well, not wordy at all. I’d call it an intermediate knit if you’ve knit cables before. I love the yarn. It’s soft and pleasant to knit. I added a few inches to the cuff to insure I met the yardage requirement for Loopy Academy. 

Overall the gloves fit quite well. They are the first pair of gloves I have ever knit. I won’t rule out knitting gloves again but I will say that before knitting these, my favorite gloves were the stretchy ones from the Dollar store. I won’t rule out buying those either. 

A note to myself: When you pick patterns and yarn for the next semester of Loopy Academy pick out projects that you love. They knit up so much quicker than the “oh that will do” projects. 

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in FO, Knits, Knitting, Loopy Academy, The Loopy Ewe, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to I Had Doubts

  1. Congrats on finishing these. They are beautiful 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Olivia says:

    Wow, I’m impressed, I made half gloves and one thumb made me crazy. I can’t imaging 10 fingers! Good for you!

    Like

  3. chrisknits says:

    Gorgeous! I love gloves but hate knitting the fingers! And the dime store ones never have fingers long enough for my hands. So I just make mittens. Love that cable.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Stefanie says:

    Yay on this finish! I can’t imagine how long it took just to knit each individual finger.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Well done, and they are absolutely gorgeous!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. YarnyDragonfly says:

    These are beautiful and I can’t wait to see you wearing them. I like the dollar store gloves too!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

