Excuses, I’ve Got Them

I don’t have finished gloves to show you today. Yesterday was a lost knitting day. I delivered the completed Milo to the little wearer. She was napping but her mum and grandmum loved it and I later received a photo of her wearing it in my email. It was a perfect fit. The afternoon was spent making chicken tortilla soup. After dinner in an impending Christmas panic I went to Target and bought a few gifts and stocking items. When I finally got home and settled in to knit my hand grabbed the shawl. The lace seemed less daunting and I only had an hour before I collapsed into bed. Today will be dedicated to fingers and a thumb!


And since a post isn’t a post without a photo or two I thought I’d share the two new Christmas ornaments we got this year. This year I got this extra fancy well behaved poodle for Myles. Maybe it will be something for him to aspire to. 


The second new ornament is an armadillo. It probably seems like an odd addition to a New England Christmas tree. When The Husband and I were freshly married we traveled across the country to our new temporary home in California. We drove through so many states we’d never been to and saw many interesting and new things. One was armadillos. Seeing them in real life was strange. They’re so unlike any wildlife we had growing up. It just stuck with me all these years so when I had the opportunity to buy one I knew I had to add him to the collection of things on the tree. 

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Excuses, I’ve Got Them

  1. I love the new decorations – particularly the armadillo!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Armadillos are strange looking creatures, aren’t they? Almost prehistoric looking.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

