No Such Thing, If It’s Hand Knit, Right?

IMG_1151

I was at Trader Joe’s the other day and saw this cookie kit. Needless to say I bought it. It’s cookies. It involves crafting. I thought it would be fun for H and N to design some sweaters. 


These are the sweaters H decorated. She’s a minimalist with the frosting and decorations. 


These are N’s. He’s not afraid of a little extra frosting at all. 

Overall I’d say the kit was a lot of fun. The icing was difficult to control particularly by people who don’t know how to decorate. We had tons of icing leftover. I think making the icing tubes smaller and offering more colors (like blue and yellow) would help make for uglier sweaters. I’d still buy it again though. 

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in food, Guilty Pleasures, kids. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to No Such Thing, If It’s Hand Knit, Right?

  1. kathyreeves says:

    Oh…I remember baking days like these!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. YarnyDragonfly says:

    That is such a cool kit! Love the creations H & N came up with – I would totally eat any of those cookies! What a nice way to get in the holiday (and knitting) spirit.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. So cute, I love them. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

