An Interesting Thought

1-dscn4804

As I was reading blogs this morning on my WordPress Reader I happened on a finish along being hosted by Meredithe and Anne. (Link goes to the specifics of the finish along.) The idea is to “substantially progress” 17 UFOs in 2017. It is very inclusive covering knitting, crocheting, sewing, or whatever you’ve got.

The idea of this intrigues me greatly. I don’t have 17 UFOs hanging around but I do 7 or 8. I also know I have my 3 junior year second semester Loopy Academy projects, the extra credit project that is regularly assigned in the spring, 3 Camp Loopy projects and the 3 senior year first semester Loopy Academy projects that will be assigned in September 2017. That’s a total of 10 projects that while I don’t know exactly what they are I know they are hanging out there waiting to be knit. I am very tempted to jump on this as a way to get back to some projects that have been waiting for eons, some as long as 2009. I have until early January 2017 to commit and come up with a list.

So what do you think? Are you interested?

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in 17 UFOs in 2017, Knits, Knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to An Interesting Thought

  1. That is a great idea . . . I also love the wee snow flakes on your blog this morning–winter!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. YarnyDragonfly says:

    I think you should go for it! Imagine how it would feel to have a completely “clean slate” in your knitting world. I’m not even going to attempt this right now – maybe someday….. sigh…..

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Doesn’t matter if you don’t have 17 – we’d love to have you join in with 10!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. JenR says:

    Yes!! That is already my goal is to clean out all my UFO’s next year and I haven’t counted but there’s a lot over in the corner šŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  5. What a great idea. Join in with what you have and take delight in ending up ufo free.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

