Addictive Knitting

Some projects have that addictive quality for me. Monkey socks is a huge one. I have to keep knitting those row after row after row until the end is reached and I’m kitchnering the toes with no memory of knitting both socks. Sure I remember starting the first one but beyond that, nothing. The Sweet Summer Shawl has a similar quality. I knit each row of the pattern hardly noticing as I complete a repeat and move on to the next. The Shawl keeps growing and when I reach down to feel it I am startled to see that another two repeats is done. Have you knit patterns that have that addictive quality? What does it for you? 

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in GiftAlong2016, Knits, Knitting, Quirky Knitter, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Addictive Knitting

  1. kathyreeves says:

    “Lice” knitting in the round can do that for me. I stop to rest my hands and it’s time for another round of “lice”, and so it goes.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. scyeung says:

    I’m still new to knitting, but I find that ribbing gets me into a very deep knitter’s trance. Something about the repetition makes it hard to put the knitting down. I’ll tell myself I’ll only do one row, but it never ends there. That’s a very beautiful shawl.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. YarnyDragonfly says:

    The shawl is beautiful! For me, anything with color changes keeps me knitting and knitting and knitting……..

    Like

Leave a Reply

