Happy Pie Week

Blueberry Pie

If you are in the US you know this week we celebrate Thanksgiving. While I love turkey, this week to me is all about the pie. My pies aren’t the most beautiful but they taste good. 


Pumpkin Pie
This year I’ve decided to make three pies instead of the usual two. We always have pumpkin and apple. But my real favorite pie is blueberry and I am on a never ending quest to bake a perfect (to us) blueberry pie. I tried the above recipe for the first time. It’s good, very good with a nice scoop of vanilla ice cream on the side. If I was to eat it plain, I’d want a little more sugar. 


My apple pie recipe
I hope if you’re celebrating Thanksgiving you have a lovely day with your family and friends. If you’re not, maybe consider celebrating pie week like I am:)

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Happy Pie Week

  1. Thanksgiving is all about the pies 🙂 Those look like they would taste lovely.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Stefanie says:

    My dad love pie a la mode; he needs to have that scoop of vanilla on top. Have a joyous Thanksgiving with your loved ones!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Those pies are beautiful and I bet they taste as good as they look! Pie baking day is today for us – can’t wait!! Enjoy your pies and Thanksgiving!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

