Can’t Stop Knitting

Yesterday I put the Field of Wildflowers hat on the new circular needle and started the main body. Now I can’t stop knitting it. The pattern is one of those that pulls you through a row at a time until you’ve completed a repeat and then you want to knit another repeat to see how it looks. And then another and another and on and on. If you’ve ever knit Monkey socks you know what I’m talking about. I’m half way through a repeat currently and I am itching to get back and finish it. Have a great day! I’ll be knitting.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Can’t Stop Knitting

  1. Nyknits says:

    I know exactly what you mean. The same thing happened to me with my first fair isle project. Your hat looks good.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. scyeung says:

    “itching” is very accurate. Happy to read it’s been a good knitting day. Happy stitching!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. madgeface says:

    I love it when that happens, except that I end up knitting too fast and wish I had slowed down to savor the project more. (The better solution: instead of slowing down, cast on for another similar project.)

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Stefanie says:

    I really like how this colorway is knitting up.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. YarnyDragonfly says:

    That is gorgeous! Watch out! Is that M I see in the background? Protect the yarn!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. that yarn is beautiful!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Love this. the yarn is stunning. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

