FO Tuesday: Not So Speedy

I have completed the Speeder Socks! With  all the other things I’ve been knitting it is a wonder I got them done. The pattern is Speeder by amippa. The yarn is Knerd String Merino Nylon fingering in se7ens. They are my September Loopy’s Monthly Mixer. The requirement was to knit something using your school colors. My colors were blue and white. 

The pattern is different than any other sock pattern I’ve knit. The heel is created by a combination of increases and decreases. I knit the 64 stitch size. The fit is pretty good, though I think I could have knit one size smaller, 60 stitches. The yarn is quite a fine fingering weight. It feels soft but is still sturdy. I like it very much. I will knit this pattern again. In the future I’d like to try knitting it with a self-striping yarn. 

I am down to one current WIP on the needles, the Knotty Gloves. There are some long term WIPs around here that I’ll get back to eventually, maybe. 

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to FO Tuesday: Not So Speedy

  1. Very pretty socks, well done!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Nice socks! Considering everything else you were knitting, you finished these off pretty quickly.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

