Accountability: Evil Stocking Edition

Obvious statement: When you spend time working on one project, things get done.

I have been monogamous* with the still mostly evil stocking. There is visible progress. Of course most of the progress is visible on the back. Next comes the duplicate stitch. I hope this goes well.

*And my monogamous I mean it’s the only thing I knit at home during my prime knitting time. Outside of the house is free knitting time for whatever I’m lugging around. Non-prime at home knitting time is for socks. They can be quickly picked up and dropped.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Knits, Knitting, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Accountability: Evil Stocking Edition

  1. scyeung says:

    Beautiful stocking!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Awesome progress, well done. Pays to be patient and keep going. I love it, and I am sure it will be loved by all. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Stefanie says:

    The inside looks terrific. You are really recreating this vintage feel.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. A couple of years ago I knitted a Christmas sock for someone. Never. Ever. Ever. Again. Hated it. And the woman didn’t pay me near enough for the trouble.

    But I like yours!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. YarnyDragonfly says:

    You are making great progress! Keep going!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Craftyvicarswife says:

    This is looking great

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

