Lost Minutes

I’ve been using all those lost minutes to knit the Speeder socks. You know the minutes I mean, time waiting at the school for pick up, wait time on the phone or while waiting for water to boil. All those normally wasted minutes have added up to the leg of a sock. I’m still way behind on this sock. It was the September Loopy’s Monthly Mixer. I should have it done by the end of November. But for now it’s all Evil Stocking all the time. Christmas is coming and Santa needs a stocking to put Leah’s gifts into.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Knits, Knitting, Loopy's Monthly Mixer, The Loopy Ewe, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Lost Minutes

  1. YarnyDragonfly says:

    You’ve made a lot of progress in all those lost minutes! And, just think, that Evil Stocking will be finished soon too!! Just keep knitting…..

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Stefanie says:

    Sock knitting is certainly handy for those waiting minutes. I have usually been reading though. I should bring my Frankie.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Kim says:

    Socks are a fabulous project – and highly portable.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I’m sure you’ll get to finish it sooner than you think . With a talent like yours, it will look amazing too. Good luck.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

