Lust Or Why I’m Going To Hell This Week

Lust: a passionate or overmastering desire or craving (usually followed by for):
a lust for power cardigan.

This has been a really hard week. I’ve had a lot of things to do. I had to order a new phone and pick a new phone plan. I had to attend a wake for someone who I have known my entire life. I had projects to be knit, a family to feed, a house to clean notice is dirty and what have I been doing? Looking at cardigans on Ravelry. I have that craving to cast on something new, something warm, something with sleeves. As I’ve gone through the days I keep finding excuses to just check one thing or another on the computer and the next thing I know I’m on Ravelry daydreaming about a new gray cardigan.

Go ahead. Just look at a couple of these and see if maybe you feel the urge too.

I haven’t cast on or even bought a pattern. I’ve just looked and that in itself is a sin when it cuts so deeply into your knitting time.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Guilty Pleasures, knits, Knitting, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Lust Or Why I’m Going To Hell This Week

  1. elpalchica says:

    Cassidy……………………..

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Renee Anne says:

    I’m pretty sure Glenfiddich jumped into my queue. But, I need to finish Wink first 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Kim says:

    All lovely. I’m guilty of Ravelry dreaming too.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Stefanie says:

    The first three look wonderful with all of that intricate looking cabling.

    Like

  5. salpal1 says:

    oooh, love back cove. but i am knitting a sweater I had no business casting on, so I have to wait before I do another. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  6. YarnyDragonfly says:

    They are all such lovely choices to dream about. How will you ever decide on just one? Maybe you will have to start two……

    Liked by 2 people

  7. AliInPerth says:

    Oh, I like the Glenfiddich. In fact, the entire list is beautiful.

    Liked by 2 people

  8. I vote for Glenfiddich, or Cupcake…oh, Acorn is nice too…do you see a pattern here….It’ll wait till January, at earliest…I still have mitts to finish and a quilt top to sew.

    Liked by 2 people

  9. Olivia says:

    This was me last week, looking for a simple cable V-neck pullover which I have learned is called a Cricket Sweater. I finally settled on 2 patterns to merge and get what I want. But I, too, spent precious time loooking and looking and looking. We’ll see how it turns out. Don’t worry, you’ll find what you want.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. I am guilty of this too, I have quite a queue on ravelry and I’m pretty sure Acorn Trail just got added too. it is such a time suck when I know I should be doing other things!

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Good luck choosing. They are all so cute! Interesting that many are modeled by redheads–maybe that gorgeous red hair catches your attention!

    Liked by 1 person

  12. bdelacy says:

    I have a lot of the same ones saved in my Ravelry library. They are all so pretty!!

    Liked by 1 person

  13. tinaor says:

    I think when times are tough many knitters look for knitting projects or actually knit as some kind of therapy! I have done it myself. May other pressures away from knitting be less in the future.

    Liked by 1 person

  14. Mare F says:

    I’m in the Back Cove group. Love that and completely understand how you’ve arrived where you are now. {{hug}}

    Liked by 1 person

  15. Oh that’s just therapeutic! I love your turing to knitting ! Love your choices. SOrry about your friends passing

    Liked by 1 person

  16. Hi. Check out the Blaster cardigan on Ravelrt. It’s super quick to knit

    Liked by 1 person

  17. ReginaMary says:

    Had a visit from the flu this past week. Caught up on all of my favorite podcasts, prowled every possible nook and cranny of Ravelry and started 2 projects. Oh, and slept…sorta.
    Thank you for liking my post! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  18. Becky says:

    Some people read the news, read Facebook, me? I obsessively avoid housework, read Ravelry, and dream about knitting on the road and taking wonderful photos. I’m a conflicted knitter you see. Knitting and photography battle each other for my soul and time and talents daily!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  19. tinaor says:

    A tough week – no guilt to ignore the housework – take a break, decide on your next project – loving all of them, esp the last one Acorn, traditional aran pattern but trendy fashionable shape, perhaps the best of both worlds. Good luck!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

