Thrift Store Find

Even though my house is bursting at the seams with all things and we have plenty of books, even knitting books, I couldn’t pass up this gem at the thrift store for a mere $2.00. H will use it if I don’t. Is there anything you buy even if you don’t need it just because it has to go home with you?

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in books, Guilty Pleasures, Knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Thrift Store Find

  1. scyeung says:

    Looks like a fun book. I get very carried away at the Thrift store–too many things to love. Happy reading, and knitting. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. It’s so hard to pass up on buying books (like yarn) especially knitting ones. I’ve started getting them from the library!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. thrifty finds are the best! And I don’t count them as additive . . . they just happen!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Kim says:

    I can’t pass up a bargain book either.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Stefanie says:

    You have good thrift stores in your town. Ours are a bit junky. In SF, they’re probably better.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Cathy says:

    Happens to me all the time ! Actually, I found the “stitch and bitch” book in a thrift shop, had to bring it home, and it got me into knitting again after 10 years without knitting !

    Liked by 1 person

  7. My favorite phrase is “I can’t afford to Not get it!”

    Like

  8. YarnyDragonfly says:

    What a great find! You always have good luck at the thrift stores – I wanna go with you next time! πŸ™‚ But then we’d have wrestle in the aisles fighting over one skein of yarn. Ha!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

