Evil Stocking Update

This is proof of progress and planning. I have spent some time on the evil stocking. Clearly not enough time to have really made a dent in what’s left but time just the same. I am going to duplicate stitch the wreaths that belong in that brown section. There were too many places with just a couple of stitches to try to knit it neatly without puckering after getting this far. I will knit the section with the train and if I haven’t set it on fire by then I will go back and do the duplicate stitch before coasting down the heel and foot. I am fantasizing about the heel and foot. It’s going to be so easy and so quick. I. Can’t. Wait.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Knits, Knitting, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Evil Stocking Update

  1. Stefanie says:

    Lookin’ good! Has that cozy, semi-vintage Christmas feel.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Looking good so far, and great progress as well. I love it. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. YarnyDragonfly says:

    You will feel such a relief when this is finished!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

